Return to Headlines

Seven NAHS Students inducted into National Technical Honor Society at Eastland Fairfield Career and Technical Schools

On Wednesday, March 15, 2022, 41 Eastland-Fairfield Career & Technical Schools students were honored as the newest members of the National Technical Honors Society (NTHS) satellite program chapter.

The ceremony to honor the newly inducted NTHS members was held inside Clark Hall at Lincoln High School in Gahanna. Students from six different programs and six different high schools were recognized for their combination of scholastic achievement and character. A complete list of inductees is available below.

Congratulations to the following students attending satellite programming both at New Albany High School (Cyber Security) and at Gahanna Lincoln High School (Teaching Professions). 

  • Teja Akella (New Albany), Cyber Security

  • Corey Bank (New Albany), Cyber Security

  • Liam Otten (New Albany), Cyber Security

  • Rohan Ranjan (New Albany), Cyber Security

  • Andrew Schockman (New Albany), Cyber Security

  • James Thompson (New Albany), Cyber Security

  • Sophia Samuel (New Albany) Teaching Professions

To be considered for NTHS in the satellite program chapter, a student must earn a 3.5 or higher grade point average, receive three letters of recommendation outside of their program lab instructor, and demonstrate the seven attributes of an NTHS member: skill, scholarship, honesty, responsibility, service, leadership, and citizenship.

NTHS serves over 80,000 student members annually. In 2021, NTHS awarded over $200,000 in scholarships to career and technical education students. NTHS honors the achievements of top CTE students, provides scholarships to encourage the pursuit of higher education, and cultivates excellence in today’s highly competitive, skilled workforce.

For more information on Eastland-Fairfield high school programs, including its satellite programs and locations, please visit

Cyber Security 


Teaching Professions

teaching professionals