Return to Headlines

Congratulations to our National Merit Finalists

National Merit Finalists 2019 We congratulate our National Merit Finalists! (L-R) Mitchell Briggs, Luke Mangas, Kate Hickerson, Benjamin Yan, Drew Fischer and Annie Ratanapan (not pictured).

The National Merit® Scholarship Program has now determined which of the 16,000 Semifinalists named in September 2018 have met all requirements to advance to Finalist standing in the competition. All Finalists will be considered for National Merit Scholarships to be offered in 2019.

The selection of some 7,500 Merit Scholarship® winners from the group of more than 15,000 Finalists is now in progress. In March, NMSC will begin mailing scholarship offers to winners at their home addresses and confidential notices to their high school principals. Four major news media announcements of Merit Scholar® designees will be made by NMSC in April, May, June, and July.

Learn more about the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.