Return to Headlines

Congratulations to our Archie Griffin Sportsmanship Award Winners!

New Albany Middle School students, 8th-graders Anna Wilcoxon and Chase Lewis have been selected to receive the Ohio High School Athletic Association’s prestigious Archie Griffin Sportsmanship Award. The award, named for two-time Heisman Trophy winner Archie Griffin, is presented each year to a male and female student who has been outstanding in their efforts to promote sportsmanship in their school and community.

This year’s honorees will be presented with their awards Friday, May 5, 2023, at the McCoy Center at 1:00 pm. The Archie Griffin Sportsmanship Award, sponsored by the Ohio High School Athletic Association is designed to promote sportsmanship, ethics, and integrity.

Middle School Archie Griffin Award Winners
Anna Wilcoxon and Chase Lewis
Pictured with Assistant Athletic Director, Crickett Anderson (left) and Principal Donna LeBeau (right) 

Archie Griffin Award winners 2023

Runner-ups- Excellence Award Recipients
Ella Inglis Darrin Joyner

Griffin Runners Up

The Ohio High School Athletic Association strongly supports good sportsmanship among the youth and adults in our schools and workplaces.

Griffin group photo